Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver

Welcome to Irion County, Texas


 

COVID-19 Information & Updates

As of 12:00 p.m. June 7, 2021: 
Official Active Cases: 3 
Additional Speculated Active Cases: 0
Total Cumulative Cases since June 1st:   118


November 3, 2020 Election Results

*** NEW COURTHOUSE HOURS ***                                      

For the convenience of our citizens, we will now be open during the noon hour.

Normal Courthouse Hours:

Monday through Thursday-8:00am to 4:30pm                     

Friday – 8:00 am to 4:00 pm        
                                            

Please be aware that motor vehicle registration will close out at 4:15 pm, Monday through Thursday and at 3:45 pm on Friday for balancing.



CLOSED SATURDAY AND SUNDAY

Paid Holidays for 2020-2021 Fiscal Year  

Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Veterans Day           Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving           Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27, 2020
Christmas           Thursday & Friday December 24-25, 2020
New Year          Thursday & Friday, December 31, 2020 & January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021